Administration

The Town of Oakland’s Administration Department is the central hub of the Towns’ operations.  The Town Manager, implementing the Town Council’s policies and decisions, supervises all Town employees and operations. Gary Bowman has served the Town of Oakland since 1999. Fifteen of those years as a Police Officer and as  our Town Manager since October 2014.

12799057_1982935218599143_4103516075226308089_n

In addition, the Administration Department provides a number of services for Oakland citizens.  Registering an automobile, snowmobile or ATV.  Purchasing a fishing or hunting license.  Licensing a dog. Acquiring a marriage license. Paying a tax or sewer bill.  The ladies of the administration department are more than happy to provide these services to Oakland residents. Jan Porter, our Town Clerk, has been with the Town of Oakland since 1977.  Lea Grevois, Counter Clerk, has been on board since 1975.  Kathy Paradis, Deputy Clerk, has been employed by the Town since 1999.  Yania Quirion started in 2006.  You are unlikely to find a more experienced and helpful group anywhere!

Copy of Web page photos 001

Finally, the Finance Director oversees the Town’s financial operations.  Paying employees and vendors, maintaining financial records and investing Town funds are among his duties.  Doug Mather has served in this position since 1987.

Web page photos 009

The Town Office building also houses the Assessing, Recreation and Code Enforcement offices.

The Town Office is open Monday thru Thursday 8:30 A.M – 4:30 P.M.,  Friday 8:00 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.

Welcome to the Oakland town office!

 

 

Oakland Town Office

P.O. Box 187

Oakland, Maine 04963

Phone: (207)465-7357 

Fax: (207)465-9118

Email:

Gary Bowman: gbowman@oaklandmaine.us

Janice Porter: jporter@oaklandmaine.us

Leatrice Grevois: lgrevois@oaklandmaine.us

Doug Mather: matherd@oaklandmaine.us

Kathy Paradis: kparadis@oaklandmaine.us

Yania Quirion: yquirion@oaklandmaine.us

June 30, 2014 Audit Report

June 30, 2015 Audit Report

June 30, 2017 Audit Report