Contact Information 

TOWN OFFICE

Town of Oakland
P.O. Box 187 – Mailing
6 Cascade Mill Road – Physical
Oakland, Me 04963
Phone: 1-207-465-7357
Fax: 1-207-465-9118
Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Mon -Thurs
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Friday 

Town Manager:

Gary Bowman – Email: gbowman@oaklandmaine.us

Town Clerk: 

Janice Porter – Email: jporter@oaklandmaine.us

Administration:

Lea Grevois – Email – lgrevois@oaklandmaine.us
Kathy Paradis – Email: kparadis@oaklandmaine.us
Yania Quirion – Email : yquirion@oaklandmaine.us
Finance Director:  Douglas Mather – Email: matherd@oaklandmaine.us

CODE ENFORCEMENT OFFICE

Phone : 207-465-2842
Fax:   207-465-9118
Hours:  8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. M-F
CEO:  Bob Ellis – Email – bellis@oaklandmaine.us

ASSESSING OFFICE

Phone :  207-465-2750
Fax: 207-465-9118
Hours:   8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. M-F
Assessor:  Kathy Geaghan – Email – kgeaghan@oaklandmaine.us
Assessor’s Assistant:  Virginia Joseph (Ginny) – Email: vjoseph@oaklandmaine.us

RECREATION

Phone :  207-465-7357
Fax :   207-465-9118
Hours :  8 :30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. M-F
Recreation Director:  Eric Seekins – Email: eseekins@oaklandmaine.us

FIRE DEPARTMENT

Phone :  207-465-2631 (non emergency)
Hours: 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.  M-F
Fire Chief:  Dave Coughlin – Email: dcoughlin@oakland-me.gov

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Phone :    207-465-2202
Fax: 207-465-9137
Hours:   8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. M-F
CRIME TIP WEBSITE  – oaklandcrimetip.com 
Police Chief:  Mike Tracy – Email – mtracy@oakland-me.gov
Police Captain :  Rick Stubbert – Email: rstubbert@oakland-me.gov
Police Sergeant :  Peter Tibbetts – Email – ptibbetts@oakland-me.gov

ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER 

Patrick Faucher please call 462-3336 (To report a lost dog/cat)
All other Email – kgray@oakland-me.gov

PUBLIC WORKS

Phone: 207-465-2408
Hours:  7:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. M-F (Winter)
7:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. M-T (Summer)
Public Works Director:  Jeffrey Hall – Email:jhall@oaklandmaine.us

WATER POLLUTION CONTROL PLANT

Phone:  465-7198
Hours:  7:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. M-F
Boyd A. Snowden, Superintendent – Email: bsnowden@oaklandmaine.us

TRANSFER STATION

Phone:  207-465-4732
Fax: 207-465-4732
Hours:  9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Wed – Sunday
Transfer Station Director: Johnny Thomas – Email: ots@oaklandmaine.us

BUILDINGS AND GROUNDS

Phone: 207-465-9117
Hours:  7:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. M-F
Buildings and Grounds Superintendent:  A.J. Cain – Email: ajcain@oaklandmaine.us

LIBRARY

Phone:  207-465-7533
Fax:   207-465-9554
Hours: Tuesday 10 AM – 7 PM
Wednesday – Friday 10 AM – 6 PM
Librarian:  Sarah Roy – Email: sarah@oaklandpubliclibrarymaine.org