Town Council Meeting Minutes

Friday April 17thth, 2020

Councilors present: Michael Perkins, Chairman Dana Wrigley

Robert Nutting David Groder Donald Borman

Others present: Gary Bowman, Town Manager Janice Porter, Town Clerk

Chief David Coughlin Kelly Pinney Michaud

Business Agenda:

- 1. It was moved by Dana Wrigley seconded by Robert Nutting and voted 5-0 approving the minutes of the meetings held on April 8th, 2020. Disbursement warrant now being emailed to each Councilor for their approval.
- 2. Discussion regarding 8 Smithfield Road will take place at the next meeting.
- 3. It was moved by Dana Wrigley seconded by David Groder and voted 5-0 to reappoint Virginia Joseph as Assessor and E911 coordinator through April 2023.
- 4. It was moved by Dana Wrigley seconded by Robert Nutting and voted 5-0 to approve an office request for a sewer abatement in the amount of \$183.72, Case 2020-1, for the user period January/April 2018

Executive Session:

1. It was moved by Michael Perkins seconded by Dana Wrigley and voted 5-0 to enter into executive session at 1:10 per Personnel Matters- 1M.R.S.A. Section 405(6)(A)

It was moved by Dana Wrigley seconded by David Groder and voted 5-0 to come out of executive session at 2:00 pm.

It was moved by Dana Wrigley seconded by David Groder and voted 3-2 (Donald Borman and Robert Nutting opposed) to offer furloughs to five (5) employees, three from the library and two from the recreation department.

Adjournment – It was moved by David Groder seconded by Dana Wrigley and voted 5-0 to adjourn at 2:05 pm.